Das 1991 gegründete Unternehmen Danube Shipping Management Service (DSMS) ist eines der führenden auf Fluss- und Seelogistik spezialisierten Verkehrsdienstleistungsanbieter in Zentral- und Osteuropa.

 

Als ein von ISO und Bureau Veritas zertifizierter Komplettdienstleister eines breiten Spektrums von Kunden mit Firmensitz in Wien, Österreich, stellt unser Unternehmen eine Brücke zwischen führenden Fluss- und SeeschiffbesitzerInnen sowie den größten durch die Donau verbundenen FrachteigentümerInnen- und spediteuren in ganz Europa dar.

Dank unseres umfangreichen Know-Hows und großen Netzwerkes von SchiffsbetreiberInnen gelang es DSMS, seit seiner Gründung erfolgreich 60 Millionen Tonnen an verschiedenen Gütern zu transportieren. Heute, mit einem jährlichen Güterzu- und abgang von über 3,5 Millionen Tonnen, gehört DSMS zu den 50 besten Logistik-Spezialisten in Österreich.

 

Die Kernanliegen von DSMS betreffen Kundenzufriedenheit und eine zeitgerechte und sichere Zustellung der Güter unserer KundInnen. Kontaktieren Sie uns und lassen Sie uns ihre Transportbedürfnisse gemeinsam vereinfachen und lösen.

Leitbild

Fakten und Zahlen

Top^

Top^

2015 war für die Logistiker stärker als von vielen erwartet. Österreichs Spediteure, Transporteure und KEPDienste konnten ihre Umsätze im Schnitt deutlich steigern.

 

Das sieht ja ziemlich gut aus: Um rund 4,9 Prozent konnten die Top-50-Logistikunternehmen Österreichs ihren Umsatz 2015 steigern – auf rund 14,3 Milliarden Euro. Nimmt man allein den (prozentuell geringen) Umsatzrückgang der Rail Cargo Austria aus der Rechnung, dann ergibt sich für 2015 sogar ein kumuliertes Umsatz-Plus von mehr als 5,8 Prozent.

 

Sieben der Top 50 brachten es sogar auf zweistellige Umsatzzuwächse, Spitzenreiter ist die Wiener Danube Shipping mit plus

26 Prozent.

Die besten 50 Logistik-Unternehmen Österreichs

*Artikel aus "Das Österreichische INDUSTRIE MAGAZIN" Nr.9, September 2016

Eines der erfolgreichsten Logistik-Unternehmen Österreichs

DANUBE SHIPPING MANAGEMENT SERVICE GMBH

Top^

VERSICHERUNG

BESCHEINIGUNG

FÜR DIE ERFÜLLUNG

GMP+ B4

ISO 9001:2015

Haftpflichtversicherung für Spediteure

Prozesszertifizierung GMP⁺ B4

Unternehmenspolitik der «Danube Shipping Management Service GmbH» beim Qualitätsmanagement

Mit der Rolle als Spediteur oder Frachtführer haben wir ein großes Spektrum an Aufgaben zu erledigen. Mit der großen Verantwortung, die wir übernehmen, kommen auch viele Risiken, da es unmöglich ist, alle unangenehmen Überraschungen auszuschließen, selbst dann, wenn alles sorgfältig geplant und mit jeder Einzelheit gerechnet wird.  Wenn beispielsweise während des Auf- oder Abladens der Güter von KundInnen beschädigt oder falsch aufgeladen werden. Andere Beispiele von Schäden entstehen beim Verlust von transportierter Ware oder Lagerwaren durch Diebstahl, die Verzögerung des Gütertransports bei der Übergabestelle oder beim falschen Aufladen oder der falschen Anordnung der Güter durch einen Spediteur.

Deswegen haben wir zusätzliche Maßnahmen getroffen und die Möglichkeit einer Haftpflichtversicherung für Spediteure eröffnet. Die Haftpflichtversicherung für Spediteure stellt FrachtführerInnen, Spediteuren oder Personen, die KundInnen Lagerwarendienste anbieten, einen Haftpflichtversicherungsschutz zur Verfügung, insbesondere in Bezug auf den Verlust oder die Beschädigung übergebener Waren und die nicht zeitgerechte Zustellung.

Als Frachtführer (Spediteur) übernimmt unser Unternehmen die Verantwortung über die Vereinbarungsbedingungen zur Spedition, zur Übergabe und zur Warenhauslagerung der Güter der KundInnen entsprechend interner und externer Normen der Rechtsvorschriften zur Spedition und der Rechtsvorschriften zur Lastübertragung mithilfe von Land-, Luft- und Wassertransport.

Die Versicherung ist weltweit gültig, die Versicherungssumme kann, abhängig von der Art des Schadens, für Situationen, die den Bedingungen der Versicherungsvereinbarung, 5.000.000€ umfassen, unabhängig davon, ob der Schaden einer Person oder eine Personengruppe zugefügt wurde, die das Recht auf Entschädigung hat.

BUREAU VERITAS ist ein Unternehmen, das weltweit bekannt ist und das Testing, Inspection und Certification (TIC) entsprechend der hohen globalen Qualitäts-, Sicherheits- und Umweltschutzstandards und der Standards zur sozialen Verantwortung durchführt. Mehr als 400.000 KundInnen aus 140 Ländern kollaborieren mit Bureau Veritas.

GMP (Good Manufacturing Practices) ist eine Gruppe von Bedingungen eines vollwertigen Zertifizierungssystems von Qualitätsmanagement in Übereinstimmung mit ISO, HACCP und anderen Elementen. Plus (+) bedeutet die Integration von HACCP (Hazard Analysis Critical Control Points).

 

Das GMP+ FSA (Feed Safety Assurance) genannte Programm liefert nicht nur Bedingungen zur Futtermittelproduktion, sondern auch zur Lagerung, zum Transport, zum Personal, zu Tätigkeiten, zur Dokumentation, etc.

 

B4 enthält die folgenden  Standards:

• GMP B 4.1 LKW-Transport des Futtermittels.

• GMP B 4.2 Transport des Futtermittels auf inländischen Wasserwegen

• GMP B 4.3 Die Hygienebestimmungen in Bezug auf die Verschiffung auf inländischen Wasserwegen

• GMP B 4.4 Seetransport des Futtermittels

• GMP B 4.5 Bahntransport des Futtermittels

GMP+ Zertifikat bedeutet eine hochwertige Verbesserung aller UnternehmerInnen, der mit der internationalen Futtermittelindustrie in Kontakt stehen.

 

Das Qualitätszertifikat GMP+International garantiert dir, einem Unternehmer oder einer Unternehmerin, dass die Firmenteilnehmer der internationalen Futtermittelindustrie Zuverlässigkeit, Qualität, stabile Entwicklung und Sicherheit liefert. Das bedeutet, dass alle lokalen und internationalen Rechtsnormen im Bereich der Futtermittelindustrie unterhalten werden.

Die Unternehmenspolitik besteht aus der bewussten Erfüllung der Bedingungen des Qualitätsmanagementsystems durch alle Angestellten und bestimmt die folgenden Schlüsselbereiche der Organisationsziele und –tätigkeiten:

Die Richtlinien von DSMS sind auf die Erfüllung der Kundenbedürfnisse nach vom Unternehmen angebotenen Dienstleistungen bei der Vermietung, dem Vermittlungsgeschäft und dem Management, der Organisation von Güterbeförderung und Frachtspedition sowie Agenturleistungen der Fluss- und Seeschiffe in ukrainischen Donauhäfen.

 

Das Engagement des Personals beim Qualitätsmanagementprozess, die größtmögliche Offenlegung von Kreativität und professionellem Potenzial aller Angestellten, die Einrichtung und Instandhaltung des internen Umfelds, in dem das Personal voll und ganz am Finden von Lösungen der Probleme des Unternehmens mitwirkt.

 

Das Unternehmen befürwortet die Einsatzbereitschaft, auf deren Basis die Qualität der Dienstleistungen in Übereinstimmung mit dem internationalen ISO 9001:2015 Standard kontinuierlich verbessert wird, wobei Veränderungen in der wirtschaftlichen und politischen Lage der Regionen, in denen das Unternehmen seine Tätigkeiten ausübt, berücksichtigt werden.

 

Eine Komponente der Unternehmenspolitik ist die regelmäßige, umfassende Analyse der durch das Management des Unternehmens festgelegten Ziele im Qualitätsmanagement und im Verständnis durch alle Angestellten auf allen Ebenen der Organisationsstruktur.

Priorität aller Angestellten des Unternehmens ist der Aufbau von Partnerschaften und Vertrauen mit unseren KundInnen und die konstante Untersuchung und Analyse ihrer Zufriedenheit mit den von den Angestellten erbrachten Leistungen.

Vadim Vdovichenko

Geschäftsführer, DSMS GmbH

PARTNER

NEUIGKEITEN

KONTAKT

FIRMENSITZ:

Wien, Österreich

Danube Shipping Management Service GmbH

A-1020 Vienna, Handelskai 388/832

Тelefon: (+43 1) 728 69 34

 

Intranet Login

Founded in 1991, Danube Shipping Management Service (DSMS) is one of the leading specialized river and sea logistics and transportation services providers in Central and Eastern Europe.

 

As an ISO and Bureau Veritas-certified, full-service provider to a broad range of clients based in Vienna, Austria, our business represents a bridge between leading river and sea-going vessel owners as well as the largest cargo owners and forwards throughout all European countries connected via the Danube river.

Thanks to our extensive logistics know-how and vast network of vessel operators, DSMS has successfully managed to transport various goods in excess of over 60 million tons since its foundation. Today, with an annual cargo turnover of over 3,5 million tons, DSMS is ranked within the Top 50 logistics specialists in Austria.

 

DSMS core values revolve around customer satisfaction and a timely and safe delivery of our client’s goods. Contact us and let us simplify and solve your transport needs together.

Mission Statement

Facts & Figures

Top^

Top^

The year 2015 was more productive than expected for the logistics companies. The turnover of Austrian forwarders, carriers and companies which provide courier, express and post services has significantly increased.

 

These numbers look quite well: top 50 of all Austrian logistics companies in 2015 have increased their turnover by approximately 4,9% ‐ up to 14,3 billions of euro. If to exclude (low rate) the decrease of the turnover of Rail Cargo Austria from our calculations, as a result the total sum of the turnover for 2015 will be more than 5,8%.

 

Seven companies from the Top‐50 could even achieve a double increase of the turnover. Their leader is Danube Shipping (Vienna) – plus 26%.

Top List of 50 Companies in the Branch of Logistics

*Article from "Das Österreichische INDUSTRIE MAGAZIN" Nr.9, September 2016

Top List of 50 Companies in the Branch of Logistics Top List of 50 Companies in the Branch of Logistics

one of the most successful logistics company in Austria

DANUBE SHIPPING MANAGEMENT SERVICE GMBH

Top^

INSURANCE ATTESTATION OF COMPLIANCE GMP+ B4 ISO 9001:2008

INSURANCE

ATTESTATION OF COMPLIANCE

GMP+ B4

ISO 9001:2015

Carrier’s Liability Insurance

Process Certificate GMP⁺ B4

Company policy of «Danube Shipping Management Service» GmbH in quality management

Performing the role of a forwarder or a carrier, we have a great range of tasks to perform. Because of a great responsibility we undertake there is also a plenty of risks, as far as it is impossible to exclude all unpleasant surprises even when planning everything carefully and foreseeing each detail. For example, when during the loading or unloading of the client's goods they can be damaged or loaded incorrectly. Other examples of a damage is a loss of the transported or warehouse goods as a result of theft, delay of the goods transfer in the delivery point, incorrect loading or disposition of the goods by a forwarder.

That is why we took additional measures and used a possibility of carrier's liability insurance.

The carrier's liability insurance provides a liability insurance protection of a carrier, forwarder or a person who provides warehouse service for a client, especially what concerns the loss or damage of the goods transferred and also untimely delivery.

As a carrier (forwarder) our company takes responsibility on the terms of the agreement on forwarding, transferring and warehouse storage of the goods of the customer according to the internal and external norms of the legislation of forwarding and the legislation on load transfer with the help of surface, air and water transport.

The insurance is valid in the whole world, the insurance sum can contain, depending on the kind of damage, € 5.000.000,- for the situations which correspond to the conditions of the insurance agreement, regardless if the damage was done to one person or a couple of people who have a right of indemnification.

BUREAU VERITAS is a company known all over the world which makes Testing, Inspection and Certification (TIC) according to the high global standards of quality, safety, environmental protection and social responsibility. More than 400.000 of clients from 140 countries collaborate with Bureau Veritas.

GMP (Good Manufacturing Practices) is a group of requirements for the fully-fledged certification system concerning quality management in accordance to ISO, HACCP and other elements.

Plus (+) means integration of HACCP (Hazard Analysis Critical Control Points).

GMP+ FSA (Feed Safety Assurance) scheme provides not only the requirements concerning fodder production, but also concerning storage, transport, personnel, actions, documentation etc.

B4 includes the following standards:

• GMP B 4.1 Truck haulage of the fodder

• GMP B 4.2 Transportation of the fodder on the inland waterways

• GMP B 4.3 The rules of hygiene concerning shipping on the inland waterways

• GMP B 4.4 Marine transportation of the fodder

• GMP B 4.5 Railway transportation of the fodder

GMP+ certificate means a high-quality improvement for any businessperson who is contacting with the international fodder industry.

The GMP+ International certificate of quality makes you, a businessperson, certain that the companies-participants of the international fodder industry provide reliability, quality, stable development and security. It means that all local and international legal standards in the field of thefodder industry are maintained.

The policy of the company lies in consciouss performance of all the requirements of the quality management system by each employee and identifies the following key areas of the organization's goals and activities:

Policy of DSMS is directed at meeting the needs of customers of services provided by the Company in the charterage, brokerage and management spheres, organization of cargo transportation and freight forwarding, as well as agency services of the river and sea vessels in the Ukrainian Danube ports.

The involvement of the staff in the process of quality management, the maximum disclosure of creativity and professional potential of each employee, the creation and maintenance of internal environment in which staff is fully involved in finding the solutions to the Company's problems.

On the basis of the commitments, approved by the Company, the quality of services will be continuously improved in accordance with the international standard ISO 9001:2015 taking into account changes in the economic and political situation in the regions of the Company's activity.

One of the components of the Company policy is an obligation to the regular comprehensive analysis of the established by the Company management objectives in quality management and their understanding by each employee at all levels of the organizational structure.

Priority for each employee of the company is the development of partnership and trust with our customers, constant study and analysis of their satisfaction with the services provided by this employee.

Vadim Vdovichenko

CEO, DSMS GmbH

HEAD OFFICE:

VIENNA, Austria

Danube Shipping Management Service GmbH

A-1020 Vienna, Handelskai 388/832

Phone: (+43 1) 728 69 34

 

Intranet Login